NBA Season Predictions 2012-2013

6th Man of the Year: Jamal Crawford

 

I think this guy has to win it, he’s a flat out scorer and is finally in a good position with a contending team. I think he’ll provide a huge spark off the bench for Los Angeles.

 

Rookie of the Year: Damian Lillard

I know most people are going to go with Anthony Davis on this one but I still think Damian Lillard is the best thing to come out of this draft. He’s absolutely fearless and he’s a pure scorer averaging 25 points last season at Weber State. I think Portland has been missing a strong starting point guard for a long time, and Damian Lillard is their guy. He played absolutely amazing during Summer League and he not only will provide points in the starting lineup but will form a strong pick and roll duo with Lamarcus Aldridge.

Coach of the Year: George Karl

I think George Karl has been looking for this roster for his whole career as a coach, he has the selfless, young and athletic team and I think now he will be able to put it all together and take his team far.

Most Improved Player: Paul George

I think Paul George is going to absolutely break out this season, he’s been bordering on breakout star for the past few seasons but I think this year after his playoff experience against Miami last year and everything he learned making it that far last season will have taught him something for this season to take him that extra step. Coach Vogel has lots of trust in this guy and with his athleticism and his defensive prowess I think there is nothing stopping him going forward.

Defensive Player of the Year: Dwight Howard

I think it’s Dwight’s award this year once again. Every time he steps on the floor he immediately instills fear into his opponent. In the games he’s played in with the Lakers so far I think he’s really impacted their interior defense. He’s either blocking shots or severely altering them.

Most Valuable Player: Lebron James

I don’t think there is a player in the world that is better than Lebron James. He does everything, he averaged 27 points last season, he averaged 6 assists and 8 rebounds last season. It’s crazy to think that this will be his 4th MVP and I don’t see any stopping him in the future. He could get 7 or 8 when all is said and done.

Leave a Reply

